Parker Foster: Dallas teen living out his Chi-town dream

It is more than likely if you are into the local music scene you have came across a music video or two directed by Dallas raised Director/Photographer Parker Foster (@TheParkerFoster) , I was able to reach out to him earlier this week and catch up with the now Chicago based Filmer on how he got started filming, His favorite piece of work and where he plans on going in the future.

B_Y2FfBVAAAf1I_

When did you start filming and what was your first video?
I’ve always been around cameras since I can remember. I got my first actual camera in 2011 when I was 15  I filmed and took photos of my friends skateboarding.
What do you think sets you apart from other videographers in Dallas? 
Versatility. All of my videos have my style but are all different in their own way. I’m the most competitive when it comes to making art. I’ll do whatever it takes to make the best possible piece of work I can. It’s always been like that.
How different is the lifestyle scene here as compared to Chicago?
I feel more creative in Chicago. Dallas will always be home but moving to a big city with all these creative outlets near you is a blessing.
Where do you see yourself in the next five years?
I plan on dropping out of school next semester to pursue this full time, so I’m excited to see where that goes. LA is always in the back of my head so hopefully in a few years I can be running my business through that city as well.
CBCn30CUcAAfNTj
  Foster is currently teamed with one of the top graphic designers in Chicago, you can check out some work here: http://www.rannelngumuya.com They co direct and do photography for chi town artist Forever Doyan check out his latest video and one of Parkers favorites Below! Check out more of Fosters work on his website and follow him on twitter for more photos and updates!  http://www.parkerfoster.com/

Leave a Reply

