The Background- ‘Okay’ off Debut EP “The Sunrise”

Dallas Based rock band The Background have already logged numerous local and regional shows like warped tour, SXSW, as well as multiple performances at six flags under their belt before releasing EP The Sunrise on December 28th 2013. Consisting of four members: singer-songwriter Shaun Gunnels, guitarist James Gonzalez, bassist Sean Bottoms, and drummer Ray Baumgratz, the group definitely has found a very nice sound and have came out with music appealing to pop and rock fans hand in hand. The Sunrise is available for download on itunes and there next performance will be February first at the prophet bar accompanied by bands Driver Friendly and Wild Party. Follow this promising group on twitter @thebackgroundtx and visit their website for more music and info!


One thought on “The Background- ‘Okay’ off Debut EP “The Sunrise”

  1. Dude…amazing site you have got right here.

    Plenty of good content combined with related insight!!!
    Do you have any type of resources with regards to wordpress themes with
    audio sliders free?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s